Announcing: Minnesota 2018 Newman Civic Fellows

March 12, 2018

We’re excited to announce Minnesota’s 2018 Newman Civic Fellows. All Minnesota Campus Compact members are eligible to name a Newman Civic Fellow. Learn more about Newman Civic Fellowship. 

The Newman Civic Fellowship recognizes and supports community-committed students who have demonstrated an investment in finding solutions for challenges facing communities throughout the country. The fellowship, named for the late Campus Compact co-founder and tireless advocate for civic engagement in higher education Frank Newman, provides training and resources that nurture students’ assets and passions to help them develop strategies to achieve social change. Through the fellowship, Campus Compact provides learning opportunities focused on the skills fellows need in order to serve as effective agents of change in addressing public problems and building equitable communities.

Below are Minnesota’s 2018 Newman Civic Fellows. Click the image to learn more about each student.


Augsburg University

Noah Greenfield








Bethel University

Tazrae Song’Ony







Carleton College

Daniel Johnson








College of St. Benedict

Mackenzie Kuhl








Hamline University

An Garagiola






Inver Hills Community College

Alyssa Hayden








Macalester College

Avik Herur-Raman (not pictured)





Normandale Community College

Alexandra Soth






North Hennepin Community College

Oluwatomiwa (Priscilla) Mayowa









Saint John’s University

Peter Johnson








University of St. Thomas

Michael Sullivan








Winona State University

Jackson Ramsland