Awards & Fellowships

discussion groupsIndividual Awards and Scholarships


Bush Foundation
Deadline: September 14, 2017

Frederick Douglass Global Student Fellowship
Deadline: September 15, 2017

The K. Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award
Deadline: October 2, 2017

Grinnell Prize – College Innovator for Social Justice Prize
Deadline: October 9, 2017

Jefferson Science Fellowship
Deadline: October 31, 2017

Viriginia McKnight Binger Unsung Hero Awards
Deadline: closed. Check web page to learn about the winners!

Global Health and Innovation Conference: Innovation Cash Prize 
Deadline: Ongoing

Community Engagement Fellowship Program, Master of Education- Merrimack College
Deadline: Ongoing

Volunteer Fellow to Advance Global Learning and Engagement at the High School Level
Deadline: Ongoing

Institutional Recognition

Carnegie Community Engagement Classification

The Carnegie Foundation’s Classification for Community Engagement is an elective classification, meaning that it is based on voluntary participation by institutions. The elective classification involves data collection and documentation of important aspects of institutional mission, identity and commitments. It is an institutional classification; it is not for systems of multiple campuses or for part of an individual campus.

The Community Engagement Classification takes place on a five-year cycle. The next opportunity for institutions to apply for classification will be during the 2020 cycle (which will open in 2018).

More information can be found HERE.

President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll
The President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll, launched in 2006, annually highlights the role colleges and universities play in solving community problems and placing more students on a lifelong path of civic engagement by recognizing institutions that achieve meaningful, measureable outcomes in the communities they serve.

The President’s Honor Roll recognizes higher education institutions in four categories:

More information can be found HERE.